Porsche Motorsport Logo


Ready. Set. Got. The teams of the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup. Part 3/3.

MSi eSports

The team from the Spanish capital is back in the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup. After the top 20 finish of their simracer Alejandro Sánchez, it was clear for him to participate again even before the qualification rounds. New to the squad is Marc Pérez, who will face his team mate in the driver field. Together, the two talents will be the only Spanish team to defend the Iberian honour on the virtual race tracks with all their might.

Marc Perez

Alejandro Sanchez

Porsche eSports Carrera Cup Brasil

High ambitions aligned with great talent – Jeff Giassi is officially a Porsche Brazil driver. The champion of the 2019 Porsche eSports Carrera Cup Brazil finished on the second place of the pre-season qualifying-series and outpaced more than 5,000 contestants. After winning the Interlagos stage, the managers of the Porsche Brasil approached the young driver and signed him as their representant at the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup. You can be sure that Jeff will not only cause a stir on the track with probably the most colourful 911 GT3 Cup.

Jeff Giassi

R8G Esports

The probably youngest team in the line-up is the newly founded R8G e-Sports team headed by Formula 1 driver Romain Grosjean. The team was set up in cooperation with Triple A E-Sports. It has been confirmed that the two drivers Marin Čolak and Thibault Cazaubon will drive for the new team. Both qualified for the 2020 racing season under the team name Triple A E-Sports. With the change to R8G e-Sports, both are making a significant step in their career and the simracing community is looking forward to the new team.

Marin Čolak

Thibault Cazaubon

VRS Coanda Simsport

In the Porsche TAG Heuer Esports Supercup, the 40 best simracers in the world are competing against each other. And the VRS Coanda Simsport team is made up of probably the most talented drivers alongside champion Joshua Rogers. One thing is certain even before the start of the 2020 season: the only way to win the title will be through Coanda's racing drivers. Because they are the ones who set the standards - and not only on the race track. With the foundation of the "Racing House" at the start of the year, those in charge provide their racing drivers with the best environment for the title hunt. And it has already paid off: with nine drivers, VRS Coanda Simsport makes up a large part of the starting grid. In addition to the current champion Joshua Rogers, simracing fans can look forward to the performance of talents such as Jeremy Boutleoup, Martin Krönke, Mack Bakkum, Mitchell deJong, David Williams, Ricardo Castro Ledo, Tommy Østgaard and Bobby Zalenski.