Porsche Motorsport Logo


50th Porsche Cup Award Ceremony & Motorsport Night of Champions 2019.

The helmets are off, the racecars momentarily mostly retired, and the results are in. After a nail-biting tally, American Icelandic Alan Brynjolfsson has come out on top as this year’s Porsche Cup champion with 9.753 points. Clocking in closely behind in second and third place respectively are Christian Ried (8.675 points) and Trent Hindman (7.053 points) with equally brilliant efforts.

Brynjolfsson scored the majority of his points (9.417) in the show-stopping 718 Cayman GT4 Clubsport at the Pirelli GT4 America and the Michelin Pilot Challenge. It’s the first time in Porsche Cup history that the 718 Cayman GT4 Clubsport has supported a driver to reach P1 in the final standings.

A celebration to remember.

To honor the phenomenal effort and commitment of our Porsche drivers, Porsche hosted the prestigious annual Porsche Motorsport Night of Champions in Weissach. Teams, drivers, VIPs, market representatives, the Porsche executive board, and Dr. Wolfgang Porsche himself came together from across the world and paid tribute to the top ten Porsche Cup drivers of the season.

This year the prizes were as impressive as ever before. The 50th award winner, Brynjolfsson, received a brand-new model from the 911 series, while over 130.000 Euros were distributed between the other commendable placings. Not only was this a night to reward outstanding performance, but a time to gather and share fresh, exciting news for the near future.

Congratulations to all participating Porsche drivers. Bring on the Porsche Cup 2020!